## Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

## Result of

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating a Tricycle Association (South East Region) '10' promoted by the Tricycle Association (South East Region) held on Saturday 3<sup>rd</sup> June 2023

Course Q10/24 – Grain

**Event Secretaries:** 

CC Bexley: Richard Boxall TA: Mark Vowells and Handicapper

9 Wessex Walk Penny Green
Dartford Round Street

Kent DA2 7WE Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA

Tel. 07831 866838 Tel. 01474 393402

Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend CC, and Bob Aves, CC Bexley

Recorder: Roy Canning C C Bexley

## **CC Bexley TT Event Awards**

Scratch Awards					
Thanet R C	20-27	£20			
Colour Tech R T	21-33	£15			
Gravesend C C	22-34	£10			
		£10			
		£10			
Thanet R C	22-58	£10			
Colour Tech R T	25-51	£10			
Kont Volo Cirlo/Roys	26 56	£15			
• •		£13 £10			
Southborough & Dist. Wils	20.52	210			
Thanet R C	24-34	£15			
Team Award  1st team of three:  Thanet R C (Nicholas Fennell, Simon Henderson, Douglas Tulett)  1-07-59  £10 each					
vent Awards					
rent Awarus					
Gemini B C	23-21	£15			
Medway Velo Club	25-53	£15			
,					
Medway Velo Club	27-31	£15			
Can Fairy Ann C.C.	26.14	TA Gilt Medal			
Sall Fally Allii C C	20-14	TA GIIL Medai			
w Velo Club 167	(12-30) 22-04	TA Gilt Medal			
	Colour Tech R T Gravesend C C  Colour Tech R T Gravesend C C  Thanet R C Colour Tech R T  Kent Velo Girls/Boys Southborough & Dist. Whs  Thanet R C  Henderson, Douglas Tulett)  Yent Awards  Gemini B C Medway Velo Club  Medway Velo Club  San Fairy Ann C C	Colour Tech R T Gravesend C C  Colour Tech R T Gravesend C C  Colour Tech R T Gravesend C C  Thanet R C Colour Tech R T  Ent Velo Girls/Boys Southborough & Dist. Whs  Thanet R C  Henderson, Douglas Tulett)  Thanet R C  Gemini B C Medway Velo Club  San Fairy Ann C C  21-33 22-34  21-33 22-34  21-33 22-34  22-34  22-58  22-58  26-56 28-32  24-34  1-07-59  24-34  24-34  25-53			

Congratulations to all prize winners.

Many thanks to all those who helped to make the event a success, timekeepers, marshals etc. The refreshments were much appreciated again this year, and a further thanks to those who donated them and the ladies who served them. The resultsheet.app worked well and allowed us to display the results quicker and has reduced my admin. I would recommend its use to all cubs.

Hope to see you all again next year.

Richard Boxall

## **FULL RESULT**

	CC Bexley Time Trial Event						
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time		
1	50	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC		00:20:27		
2	40	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	А	00:21:33		
3	30	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	D	00:22:34		
4	45	Pete Elms	VC Deal	D	00:22:42		
5	41	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	E	00:22:58		
6	35	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	С	00:23:05		
7	25	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	D	00:23:17		
8	46	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club		00:23:41		
9	36	James Harrison	Hythe Cycling Club	А	00:23:42		
10	43	Kareem Richardson	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club		00:24:29		
11	37	Douglas Tulett	Thanet RC	J	00:24:34		
12	23	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	С	00:24:54		
13	22	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	В	00:25:15		
14	27	David Smith	VC de Londres	А	00:25:26		
15	49	Reg Smith	Colour Tech RT	Н	00:25:51		
16	38	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	E/F	00:26:56		
17	33	Michael Bebbington	CC Bexley	С	00:27:17		
18	48	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	A/F	00:28:32		
19	28	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	Н	00:30:37		
20	32	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	I	00:30:45		
21	29	Vernon Thomas	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	Н	00:32:38		
22	44	Paul Blacker	CC Bexley	E	00:37:29		

DNS (apology): Nos. 26, 34, 39, 47. DNS: Nos. 24, 31, 42.

C C Bexley Road Bike Only Event					
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1	15	James Hawkins	Gemini BC	В	00:23:21
2	20	Rob Kennison	Medway Velo Club	D	00:25:53
3	16	Sally Smith	Medway Velo Club	A/F	00:27:31
4	14	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	С	00:32:27
5	17	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	Е	00:34:16
6	18	Michael Spicer	CC Bexley	D	00:34:33
7	19	Hilary Logan	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	A/F	00:35:30

	TA Event					
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Time	Нср	Hcp Time
1	4	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann C C	26:14	Scr.	26:14
2	5	Dave Minter	Audax UK	30:34	5.30	25:04
3	1	Richard Bailey	Redhill C C	33:42	6.00	27:42
4	3	Judith Swallow	Velo Club 167	34:34	12.30	22:04
5	2	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	36:42	9.30	27:12